Less than a week to go

Christmas has been and gone and I’m now counting down the days until I fly off (5 and counting!); I’ve been busy ordering last minute items off Amazon and trying to squeeze everything I’ll need for five months into what now seems a tiny rucksack!

Lovely leaving card given my wonderful colleagues

When I think back to the sunnier and warmer days of August when I first booked this trip; never would I imagine it would come round so quickly. I’ve finished work  finished and now the family festivities of Christmas and New Year have flown by, my trip seems just around the corner. After reading countless blog posts I think I’m finally getting on top of my packing situation, and I’m now just trying to squeeze it all into my backpack while still leaving room for the inevitable souvenirs which will be purchased throughout the trip.

The idea that I’m leaving in just a few days is a strange one, I’m very aware of the fact that lif will go on with me just on the other side of the world.  People often look at me strangely when I say I’m travelling alone for five months,  am I nervous? Of course. But am I also super excited? Yes! Make sure to check out my blog posts / instagram / twitter for updates of my adventure and if you have any hints or tips for the places I’m visiting please let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

