Goodbye Bangkok, hello Sunshine 

My last few days in Bangkok involved visiting the Skybar, Chatuchack Weeekend market and exploring a few more temples. I said goodbye to my hostel friends on Saturday evening following a longer than expected walk back from the market through the streets of Bangkok.

View from the Skybar in Bangkok

I then joined up with the G Adventures group I was going to be travelling with down to Singapore for my final day in Bangkok. While many of the groups opted to visit the Wat Pho and Grand Palace, sites I had already visited; I decided to spend the day exploring on my own the Golden Mount and other temples.

At the top of the Golden Mount – 344 steps later!

Our trip down to Krabi was on the overnight train – which was rather comfortable despite the bumpiness. We arrived in Ao Nang early in the morning and headed straight over to a local beach for sunbathing and chill time before heading off for a sunset kayak later in the evening. I may already be sunburnt – but I’m looking forward to the next few days relaxing by the sea.

I can think of worse places to spend a Monday morning

Kayak trip yesterday evening

Leave a Reply

