Melbourne Adventures

I arrived into Melbourne on Monday lunchtime, and after getting slightly lost on the way to the hostel, I wasted no time heading out and seeing some of the sights. I took the Route 35 team around the CBD in order to check out some of the sites.

Federation Square

On Tuesday morning following a much deserved lie in, I headed out for more exploring. Having previously picked up serval maps for self-guided walking tours, I explored the Melbourne lanes, Fitzroy Gardens and along the banks of the Yarra River, before my legs got too tired to carry me home!

The Lanes
Melbourne street art

Inspiring words in Fitzroy Gardens

Selfie on the Yarra River

The Yarra River

On Wendesday I headed down the Great Ocean Road on a tour organised with Bunyip tours. We visited most of the major sites, including the Twelve Aspostles, Cape Otway Lighthouse, and I saw my first Koala! The tour was a great way to see all the sites of the Great Ocean Road in just a short space of time.

On the Great Ocean Road
Koalas!!
Lighthouse selfie
Cape Otway Lighthouse
Beach selfie
Selfie along the Great Ocean Road

12 Apostles

Thursday, was the day that I’d been looking forward to for a long time: the Neighbours Tour! We headed out to Ramsay Street and around the outdoor sets – and I even saw Dr Karl! In the afternoon, I headed over to St Kilda on the tram. After wandering around the streets and through the Botantic Gardens, I grabbed dinner at a evening market before being treated to the most spectacular sunset over the sea and a quick glimpse of the Penguins on the pier.

On Ramsay Street

In front of Karl and Susan’s house!


Meeting James Mason who used to play to play Chris Pappas

Melbourne skyline from St Kilda Pier

Melbourne sunset
Penguins on St Kilda Pier

It only took four days for Melbourne to win my heart, but alas Sydney called!

Leave a Reply

