Sunny days in Sydney (mostly)

Following on from high country adventures, I spent a week in Sydney seeing sites and soaking up the sunshibe. Following on from our first Sydney night out the first port of call was the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. This followed with a wander around the Botantical Gardens and taking yet more pictures of the beautiful surroundings. The evening called for a visit to Darling Harbour to soak in more of the Sydney atmosphere.

Sydney Harbour views
Harbour selfie with Rebecca
In front of the Opera House
Darling Harbour
 

Monday saw the famous enough Bondi to Coogee beach walk along with some friends from my earlier tour. This was of course done alongside sun soaking at both Bondi and Coogee beaches as well as plenty of other stops along the way to simply admire the view. Another Sydney night out followed in Scubar a bar located near to my hostel. We went along for the famous Sydney crab races one of which was one by yours truly!

Bondi babes at Bondi Beach
Views on the Bondi to Coogee beach walk
Selfie time!
Crab Racing Champions!
 

PTuesday and Wedneaday brought poorer weather, but that didn’t stop me from wandering around the rocks or across the harbour bridge – to be treated by the appearance of the sun on the other side! On Wednesday I also found time to see La La Land in the cinema and enjoy a cheap meal in Sydney with my friends from the tour.

Milkshakes at The Rocks on rainy days
View of the Opera House after walking across the Harbour Bridge
Sydney nights out!

On Thursday the weather perked up and that allowed me to get out and explore once again. I spent the morning wandering the streets of Newton before heading to Mosman  in the afternoon. Mosman saw me head to the beach before getting spectacularly lost trying to locate different views of Sydney Harbour! When I eventually found the way back, I discovered I’d missed the last ferry back to the city and was faced by yet more walking and a bus ride instead! When I did finally make it back to Circular Quay I was treated to stunning night time Opera House views.

Street art in Newton

Balmoral Beach selfie
Views across the Harbour
Sydney skyline
Getting lost and finding places like Clifton Gardens
Sydney sunsets
Opera House at night

My final full day in Sydney and I finally caught the ferry over to Manly. Of course Manly beach was visited and I also walked a small stretch of the Manly scenic walkway and stumbled upon a few secluded beaches along the way. Making sue to take the ferry back to the city at sunset, I was once again treated to spectacular views of the harbour. 

Manly Beach
View on the Manly Scenic Walkway
More beach!
Beach selfie!
Moon rise over Manly Beach
View of the Harbour Bridge on the ferry back

Leave a Reply

